top of page
Search
  • Sydney Smotherman

Social Media Intern

In the Spring of 2020, I had the delight of working one of my two internships out in Los Angeles as a Social Media Intern for Nadine Levitt's children's book: My Mama Says: Inside Me Lives a Village. I was mainly in charge of creating graphics and editing videos for their various social media platforms, and assisting with offering suggestions for the company growth as well. Some examples of the various works I created for the company before my internship ended in May 2020:



My graphics were also used on one of their blog posts in September of 2020!

I experimented with what would work aesthetically with the page, and took inspiration from other accounts throughout different platforms. Took on suggestions from coworkers, and was always up to taking my own approach to making graphics colorful and pleasing to the eye.


Links to some of the videos I edited for the company:

Overall, this experience was a huge learning curve. However, I had immense fun socializing with friendly coworkers, taking on criticism and suggestions, as well as learning new things. The internship was an immensely great opportunity as an introduction into the entertainment industry out in Los Angeles.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page